William B. French Most Valuable Player Award

This annual award recognizes the outstanding individual player in The Tournament based on sportsmanship, ability and overall performance. Presented by the Sons of the American Legion, it is named in honor of Bill French who was an NJCAA All-American at Hutchinson and was selected to the 1960 All-Tournament team. He and his wife, Mary Kay, died in an automobile accident in 1968. A fan favorite during his playing days, Bill played prep basketball at Pretty Prairie before starring at Hutchinson and later at the University of Wyoming.


WILLIAM B. FRENCH MVP AWARD  |  2010-present
  Kevin Osawe Vincennes (IN) 2019
  Keith McGee South Plains (TX) 2018
  Shakur Juiston Hutchinson (KS) 2017
  Conner Toolson Salt Lake (UT) 2016
  Brandon Austin Northwest Florida State 2015
  Leroy Fludd Jones County (MS) 2014
  Eugene McCrory Central Florida 2013
  Yanick Moreira South Plains (TX) 2012
  Pierre Jackson Southern Idaho 2011
  Josh Watkins Howard (TX) 2010